Guess group interview

Discussion in 'Jobs' started by DokiDoki, May 5, 2008.

1. DokiDoki

DokiDoki New Member

I have a group interview at Guess in 2 days and this will be my first interview. Does anyone have any experience on what questions they might try to ask and what would be good to wear? (I'm a guy) I really want to get this job, or else I have to go to plan B, and thats American Eagle.
  2. bombshell

bombshell Full Member

welcome to mallvibes! it's great to see more males joining...
    i have never worked in retail before, but i have had group interviews. i am pretty sure the point of having a group interview is to see if you are a team player, also if you can take intiative and/or help out when needed. it's about showing that you can work independantly as well with other people (since guess is not a one person show). I don't know what kind of questions they would ask, but they might give you some senarios related to customers, employees stealing, etc... Might list your strengths, and weaknesses. I think you should not dress too casually, because this is an interview. I also think if you have guess clothing you should wear that (or nothing with other namebrands/logo's on it).

goodluck, and keep us post-dated!
  3. c4dm

c4dm Elite Member

My experiences with group interviews are pretty nerve racking. However, just be outgoing, honest and yourself!

The funny thing is, I had a GUESS group interview at the Richmond Centre location. They usually ask you, why did you choose us? What are your job experiences? What would you do in situation, etc. Lastly, question time. Ask a lot of questions related to the company.

In addition, wearing their clothing is a plus but not your entire look. Jeans, polo and dress shoes sound preferable.

Anyways, I hadn't received a call back in a couple of weeks now.

Good luck on ya! :D

4. Riko

Riko Full Member

Hey, check out the previous two threads started by c4dm and I on GUESS interview,